NORTH BOLIVAR CONSOLIDATED SCHOOL DISTRICT

204 North Edwards Avenue Mound Bayou, MS 38762

Regular Called Meeting Minutes NBCSD Library August 5, 2020 |6:00 pm

Board Members Present

Board Member(s) Absent

None

Jefferick Butler, Chairman Tyrone Miller, Vice-Chairman William Lucas, Member LaShonda Walker Jacquelyn Allen, Secretary

OTHER INDIVIDUALS PRESENT

Ronda Rimmer

Bobbie Moore

Marcellus Chatman

1. CALL TO ORDER/INVOCATION

At 6:06 p.m. the Called Board Meeting of the North Bolivar Consolidated School District convened on August 5, 2020 in the Library at North Bolivar Consolidated School District, 204 North Edwards Avenue, Mound Bayou, Mississippi i38762. The meeting was called to order by Board Chairman Jefferick Butler. The Invocation was given by Tyrone Miller.

2. ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

The Board voted to adopt the agenda as presented. Mrs. Jacquelyn Allen motioned and Mr. Tyrone Miller seconded. Mr. Tyrone Miller, Mrs. Jacquelyn Allen, Mrs. LaShonda Walker, Mr. William Lucas, and Chairman Jefferick Butler all voted aye. Cast against the motion: none. **PASSED**

3. CONSENT AGENDA

3.1. Approval of the superintendent's recommendation to amend the 2020-2021 District Calendar.

3.2. Approval of the superintendent's recommendation to adopt Policy JBD, the Student Attendance, Reporting of Student Attendance, Tardiness, and Excuses Policy.

It was motioned by Mr. Tyrone Miller and seconded by Mrs. Jacquelyn Allen to approve all items under the Consent Agenda. Mr. Tyrone Miller, Mrs. Jacquelyn Allen, Mrs. LaShonda Walker, Mr. William Lucas, and Chairman Jefferick Butler voted aye. Cast against the motion: none. **PASSED**

4. Personnel

4.1. Approval of the superintendent's recommendation to employ the following teachers for the

2020-2021 school year:

I. T. Montgomery Elementary School: Ayana Norman, Stanley Haywood, Angela Harris, and Katrina Sanders

Brooks Elementary School: Chrysanthia Hodges and Veronica Shorter Northside High School: Terry Martin, Deion Warren, Arth Towers, Brittany Latham, and Frederica Haywood

4.2. Approval of the superintendent's recommendation to employ a Child Nutrition Director until Mrs.Ellen Griffin returns.

It was motioned by Mr. Tyrone Miller and seconded by Mrs. Jacquelyn Allen to approve all items under Personnel. Mr. Tyrone Miller, Mrs. Jacquelyn Allen, Mrs. LaShonda Walker, Mr. William Lucas, and Chairman Jefferick Butler voted aye. Cast against the motion: none. **PASSED**

5. Adjournment

After no other discussions, it was moved by Mrs. Jacquelyn Allen and seconded by Mr. Tyrone Miller to adjourn the North Bolivar Consolidated School District Called Board Meeting at 6:18 pm. Mr. Tyrone Miller, Mrs. Jacquelyn Allen, Mr. William Lucas, Mrs. LaShonda Walker and Chairman Jefferick Butler all voted aye. Cast against the motion: none. **PASSED.**



Attest:

Approved:

Secretary

President